Baboquivari Middle School students Rosalina Mendez, 13, and Brightstar Benson, 13, participate in UA biochemist John Jewett's after-school program, funded by the NSF.
Three UArizona Researchers Earn NSF CAREER Grants
Emily Litvack, UA Office for Research & Discovery

Three University of Arizona researchers have received the 2016 National Science Foundation CAREER Award, the agency's most prestigious honor for junior faculty members who exemplify the role of teacher-scholars through outstanding research, education and the integration of the two: Dr. Erika Eggers, associate professor of physiology and biomedical engineering; Dr. John Jewett, assistant professor of chemistry and biochemistry; and Dr. Weigang Wang, assistant professor of physics.